June 10, 2021

Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation Names New Chair to Lead National Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. David T. Rubin of the University of Chicago Medicine will lead the Foundation’s National Scientific Advisory Committee from 2021-2024

NEW YORK, NY – The Crohn’s & Colitis Foundation (the Foundation) has named Dr. David T. Rubin, Professor of Medicine, Chief, Section of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition, and Co-Director, Digestive Diseases Center at the University of Chicago Medicine, as the new chair of its 2021-2024 National Scientific Advisory Committee (NSAC). Dr. Rubin has served in a variety of roles as a member of the Foundation’s NSAC for nearly 20 years, including as chair of its Professional Education and Government & Industry Affairs subcommittees.

Read More…