December 09, 2020

Dr. Dermot McGovern kicks off 2020 Sherman Prize presentations with ‘virtual’ toast

The Sherman Prize celebrated the culmination of its 5th year by recognizing Doctors David Rubin, Gary Wu and Jessica Allegretti at the 2020 Advances in IBD (AIBD) virtual conference on December 9 — Day One of the event.

Dr. Dermot McGovern offered his congratulations to the Shermans and the three recipients to kick off the day’s events, and led a ‘virtual toast’ with all 12 previous recipients in the Honor Roll of Sherman Prize Pioneers.

Watch it here: