October 30, 2020

Meet the 2020 Sherman Prize winners

The Bruce and Cynthia Sherman Charitable Foundation awarded the 2020 Sherman Prizes to David Rubin, MD, Gary Wu, MD, and Jessica Allegretti, MD.

Here’s what you should know:

1. The Sherman Prize recognizes individuals who have made “exceptional and pioneering contributions that have transformed the care of people with inflammatory bowel disease.” The foundation awards two $100,000 prizes annually to individuals that have made significant contributions to address the challenges associated with IBD and a $25,000 prize to an emerging leader in the field.

Read more…