October 05, 2021

Meet the 2021 Sherman Prize Winners

Judy Cho, MD, and Phillip Fleshner, MD, received the 2021 Sherman Prizes, and Edward Barnes, MD, received the Sherman Emerging Leader Prize from the Bruce and Cynthia Sherman Charitable Foundation.

Here’s what you should know:

1. This year’s winners are “innovators and challengers of the status quo, representing diverse [irritable bowel syndrome] subspecialties,” according to the foundation. The foundation annually awards two $100,000 prizes to individuals who have made significant contributions to the IBD field and $25,000 to an emerging leader.

Read more …